Sport Science Faculty

The ϼ Sport Science Department offers courses at both New Westminster and Coquitlam campuses. If you have any questions about Sport Science programs, please contact the respective program coordinator.

DEPARTMENT COORDINATORS

Dominique Falls

Department Chair
Coordinator, Bachelor of PhysicalEducation & Coaching

Email: fallsd@douglascollege.ca

Karine Hamm

Coordinator, Sport Science Diploma

Email: hammk@douglascollege.ca

Anna Schachner

Coordinator, Fieldwork & Coaching

Email: schachnera@douglascollege.ca

Gord Sturrock

Coordinator, Graduate Diplomate in Physical and Health Education

:sturrockg@douglascollege.ca

Read more

DEPARTMENT STAFF

Jasmine Basi

Placement Coordinator

:basij6@douglascollege.ca

Ryan Cook

Sport Science Lab Facilitator

:cookr@douglascollege.ca

Angelo Trinidad

Sport Science Lab Facilitator

Email: trinidada@douglascollege.ca

Moises Vega Rebolledo

Sport Science Lab Facilitator

:vegarebolledom@douglascollege.ca

REGULAR FACULTY

Ken Anderson

BPE, MPE

:andersonk@douglascollege.ca

Dominique Falls

BSC, MA, PHD

:fallsd@douglascollege.ca

Karine Hamm

BSC, MSC

:hammk@douglascollege.ca

Shawn Hetherington

BHK, MKin

:hetheringtons@douglascollege.ca

Peter Koci

BPE, MEd, PHD

:kocip@douglascollege.ca

Rob Lake

BSC, MA, PHD

:laker1@douglascollege.ca

Ed Lunn

BBA, BPE, MEd

:lunne@douglascollege.ca

Andrei Mandzuk

BSc, MSC

:mandzuka@douglascollege.ca

Cathy Mills

BSC, MA, PHD

:millsc1@douglascollege.ca

D'arcey Musselman

BPHE, MA, DC, RCCSS(C) Resident

:musselmand@douglascollege.ca

Mandana Salajegheh

BSc, MSc, MASc

:salajeghehm@douglascollege.ca

Anna Schachner

Email: schachnera@douglascollege.ca

Karen Sirna

BA, BEd, MSC, PHD

:sirnak@douglascollege.ca

Gord Sturrock

BPE, BEd, MEd, PHD

:sturrockg@douglascollege.ca

Sean Conner

BKin, BGS, MRSc

:conners@douglascollege.ca

Andrew Kanerva

BKin, MA

Email: kanervaa@douglascollege.ca

CONTRACT FACULTY

Teddy Chu

MKin, MC

Email: chut4@douglascollege.ca

Jeff Thomson

:thomsonje@douglascollege.ca

Jamie Hawke

BKin, BFA, MFA, MA, PhD (Candidate)

Email: hawkej@douglascollege.ca