Geography Faculty & Staff

Get to know us! Each faculty and staff member has his or her own specialty within geography. Find out more by clicking on the names below.

Faculty

Rory Crowley

M. Ed. (Geography) - Western Washington University . B. Sc. Geography - University of Victoria

Office: N3417B (New Westminster), B3166 (Coquitlam)

Phone:604-527-5315 (New Westminster), 604-777-6161 (Coquitlam)

Fax:(604) 527-5316

Email:crowleyr@douglascollege.ca

Read more

Sasha Djakovic

BA (University of Victoria) Geography Lab Tech IV, New Westminster Campus

Office:N3467A (New Westminster)

Phone:(604) 527-5249

Email:djakovica@douglascollege.ca

Read more

Wendy Hales

BSc (British Columbia); MSc (McMaster); PhD (British Columbia) Coastal Geomorphology, Environmental Geography.

Office:N3419B (New Westminster), B2231 (Coquitlam)

Phone:(604) 527-5782 (New Westminster), (604) 777-6156 (Coquitlam)

Fax:(604) 527-5316

Email:halesw@douglascollege.ca

Read more

Sabrina Henwood

BA (Booth University College), BSc (Simon Fraser) Geography Lab Tech IV, Coquitlam Campus

Office:B2232 (Coquitlam)

Phone:(604) 777-6034

Email:henwoods@douglascollege.ca

Read more

Michael McPhee

BA (hons) (Simon Fraser); MA (Simon Fraser) Environmental Studies, Land Use and Environment Planning, Human, Economic, Regional Geography

Office:N3419C (New Westminster), B3187 (Coquitlam)

Phone:(604) 527-5202 (New Westminster), (604) 777-6008 (Coquitlam)

Fax:(604) 527-5316 (New Westminster)

Email:mcpheem@douglascollege.ca

Read more

Earl Noah

Associate of Arts (ϼ) 1985, BA (hons) (Simon Fraser) 1988, MA (British Columbia) 1992, Provincial Instructors Diploma (VCC) 1995, Diploma of Adult Education (VCC) 2002. Urban Geography, Economic Geography

Office:N3417A (New Westminster), B3187 (Coquitlam)

Phone:(604) 527-5436 (New Westminster), (604) 777-6008 (Coquitlam)

Fax:(604) 527-5316

Email:noahe@douglascollege.ca

Read more

Sarah Paynter

BA Geography (minor Economics) (UBC, 2000), MA Geography (SFU, 2006)

Phone:(604) 527-5781 (New Westminster), (604) 777-6008 (Coquitlam)

Fax:(604) 527-5316

Email:paynters@douglascollege.ca

Read more

Kathy Runnalls

BSc (McMaster); MSc (British Columbia); PhD (British Columbia) Climatology, Physical Geography

Office:N3419B (New Westminster), B2231 (Coquitlam)

Phone:(604) 527-5782 (New Westminster), 604-777-6156 (Coquitlam)

Fax:(604) 527-5316

Email:runnallsk@douglascollege.ca

Read more

Rini Sumartojo

Chair

BA (University of Texas at Austin), MA (The Ohio State University), PhD (Simon Fraser University)

Office:N3419A (New Westminster)

Phone:(604) 527-5781

Fax: (604) 527-5316

Email:sumartojow@douglascollege.ca

Read more

Susan Smythe

BSc (Simon Fraser); MSc (Simon Fraser) Physical Geography, Biogeography

Office:3419D(New Westminster), B3166 (Coquitlam)

Phone:(604) 527-5807, (604) 777-6161 (Coquitlam)

Fax:(604) 527-5316

Email:smythes@douglascollege.ca

Read more