Economics faculty

ϼ Economics instructors are here because their primary focus is teaching, but they are also involved in the field.

Some are consultants and business people, many of them take an active role in the community, serving on boards of businesses and other institutions. They've made important economic decisions and they'll help you hone your analytical and business instincts.


Kevin Richter

Economics Chair

BA, MA (Simon Fraser) Canadian Public Policy,Environmental Economics and International Trade and Finance

:richterk@douglascollege.ca

Suki (Sukhvinder) Badh

BA, MA (Simon Fraser) Micro/Macroeconomics, History, Policy, Money & Banking, Managerial Economics

:badhs@douglascollege.ca

Abera Demeke

BSc Agricultural Economics (Alemaya, Ethiopia), Master of Food and Resource Economics (MFRE) (UBC), MSc Development Economics (Goettingen, Germany), PhD Agricultural Economics (Hohenheim, Germany) Microeconomics, Macroeconomics, Canadian economy, economic development

:demekea@douglascollege.ca

Allan Matadeen

BA (Hons) Economics (Manchester Polytechnic), MA Economics (Windsor), MA Rural Planning and Development (Guelph) Micro/Macroeconomics, Canadian, Managerial, Money & Banking

:matadeena@douglascollege.ca

Rodney Midgley

BA, MA (British Columbia) Micro/Macroeconomics, Canadian Issues, Money & Banking

:midgleyr@douglascollege.ca

Charles Odoom

BA (Winnipeg), MA (New School for Social Research) Econ History, Micro/Macro Economics, Canadian Issues

:odoomc@douglascollege.ca

Rosilyn Teng

BA (Calgary) MA (Simon Fraser) Micro/Macroeconomics, Canadian, Environmental Economics, Policy

:coulsonr@douglascollege.ca

Jeffrey Ward

BSc (Sask), MSc (Alberta) Micro/Macro, Trade, Finance and Public Policy

:wardj@douglascollege.ca

Bianjun Xia

MA (Nankai), MA (Simon Fraser), PhD (Simon Fraser). Micro/Macroeconomics, Canadian Economy, Global Banking

:xiab1@douglascollege.ca

Tony (Haitao) Xiang

BA (Huazhong U of Science & Technology), MA, PhD (Simon Fraser) Micro/Macroeconomics, Money & Banking, Managerial Economics

:xiangh@douglascollege.ca

Contact Us

If you have a general question about the Economics program, please contact us.
Email Us