Computing Studies and Information Systems Faculty

These are the faculty of the Computing Studies and Information Systems program. For more information about the program or courses, email the Department Chair.


Reza Abbasi

MSc Computer Science (SUNY)
Web and Mobile Application Development, Network Systems, Cloud Infrastructure

:abbasir@douglascollege.ca

Fatemeh Ahmadi

PhD Computer Science ( UTM), MSc (NYIT), MSc (AUT, Iran), BSc (AU, Iran)

: ahmadiabkenarif@douglascollege.ca

Mahmood A. Al-Humaimidi

BSc (UOT, Iraq), MSc, PhD ( Saint Petersburg Electrotechnical University "LETI,"Russia)
Computer Programming, Operating Systems, Computer Systems, Computer Networks, Discrete Mathematics

:alhumaimidim@douglascollege.ca

Mehwish Bashir

MSc Computer Science (SFU), MS Computer Science (UAF, Pakistan)
Object Oriented Programming (Java, C#, C/C++, Python), Web technologies and applications, Excel for Business, Networks and Communication, Data Structure, Algorithms and Computation

:mbashir1@douglascollege.ca

Nikhil Bhardwaj

BBM (Indore University, India), MBA (Nirma University, India), MSS (UBC)
Project Management Professional (PMP®), Professional Scrum Master I, Software Development, MIS/Database, Business Analytics

:bhardwajn@douglascollege.ca

John Blackwell

(Faculty Emeritus)

ISP, CSP, CCP, Cert Tech (BCIT)
Applied Research, Multimedia Web Development

:blackwellj@douglascollege.ca

Rhyon Caldwell

MEd (SFU), PID (VCC)
MTA, MOS (Microsoft), ACA, IC3, Systems Analysis and Design, Multimedia Web Development, Excel for Business, Introduction to Computers

:caldwellr1@douglascollege.ca

Victor Choong

BSc Computer Science (Iowa State, USA), BBA Management Information Systems (Iowa State, USA), MBA Marketing (Oklahoma University, USA)
Visual C#, C/C++, Programming Logic, Business Information Systems, Systems Analysis & Design, Object-Oriented Development, Software Engineering

:choongv@douglascollege.ca

Caesar Jude Clemente

Phd (Letran), MIS (CUE)
Assurance Management, Computer Programming, Management Information System, System Analysis and Design, Web Development, Database, Multimedia, Research Methods

:clementec@douglascollege.ca

Nelson Eng

BComm (British Columbia), MSc (Western Ontario)
Visual Basic .Net, Information Systems, Database Management, Multimedia Web Development

:engn@douglascollege.ca

Reza Ghaeli

PhD (Waterloo), MSc (Waterloo), BSc (Tehran University, Iran), P.Eng. (Professional Engineer, BC, Canada),PGP-AIML (U of Texas at Austin)
Multimedia Web Development, Excel for Business, Web Full Stack Programming, Databases, Data Mining, Business Intelligence, Machine Learning, Statistics (with R, Python, and SAS)

:ghaelim@douglascollege.ca

Anupama Gupta

B Tech Computer Science (GNDEC India), M Tech Computer Science (GNDEC India), PhD Computer Science (National Institute of Technology, India)
Image Processing, Biomedical Image Registration, Data Structures and Algorithms, C/C++, MATLAB, Java Programming

:guptaa10@douglascollege.ca

Padmapriya Arasanipalai Kandhadai

MSc (Virginia Tech), PhD (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign)
Web technologies and applications, Excel for Business, UX Design, Data Sciences, C#/JAVA Programming

:kandhadaip@douglascollege.ca

Xing Liu

PhD (Wales), MSc (Hunan), BSc (Hunan)
Mobile App Development, Data Structures, Web Development, Database, Machine Learning

:liux38@douglascollege.ca

Michael Ma

BEng (HUST, China), MSc (SFU), PhD (SFU)
Computer Networks, Multimedia Web development, Java Programming, Data Structure and Algorithms

EMail:max9@douglascollege.ca

Rupa Manabala

Bachelor CS Eng, M IT (Edith Cowan), Post Graduate Diploma CS Networks and Distributed Systems (Dublin-Trinity College), BC PIDP (VCC)

:manabalas@douglascollege.ca

Saeed Mirjalili

Ph.D. (EPFL, ABD, Switzerland), M.Sc. (University of Lugano, Switzerland), B.Sc. (IUST, Iran)
Computer Networks, Web Technologies, Computer Programming, System Security, Databases

:mirjalilis@douglascollege.ca

Jim Ng

BSc (British Columbia), MMath (Waterloo), PhD (Staffordshire)
Computer Networks, Computer Systems, Multimedia Web Development

:ngj@douglascollege.ca

Noman Saleem

BEng (MUET), MSCS (SZABIST), MEng
Info. Systems Security (Concordia), PMP, Lead Auditor Info. Security (BS7799), MCP (SQL Server) Information Systems, Software Engineering, Database Systems, and Project Management

:saleemn@douglascollege.ca

Bambang A.B. Sarif

MSc (KFUPM, Saudi Arabia), PhD ECE (UBC)
System Administration, Web Scripting, Excel and Analytics, Computer Networking, Wireless Communication, Multimedia and Data Science

:sarifb@douglascollege.ca

William Tan

BBA Hons (Acadia), MSc (UBC)
Multimedia Web development/Web Programming, C# Programming, Database Systems, Client/Server Systems

:tanw4@douglascollege.ca

Rahim Virani

MSc IS (Athabasca University), MSc in Information Systems (Systems Integration)
Software Engineering, Software & Web Development

:rvirani1@douglascollege.ca

Gabriel Vitus

BSc, MSc Computer Engineering (Politechnica University Timisoara), PEng (Professional Engineer)
Operating Systems, Networks, Security, Forensics, Data Analytics, Business Analytics, Management and Governance of Information Systems.

:vitusg@douglascollege.ca

Ivan Wong

Department Chair

B.Eng., M.Phil., Ph.D. (CUHK)
C/C++, Java Programming, Database, Data Structure and Algorithms, Data Analytics

:wongi5@douglascollege.ca

Michael Wufka

Diplom-Informatiker (Technology Darmstadt, Germany), PhD MIS (UBC)
Cloud Computing, Operating Systems, Computer Networks, Java/C# Programming, Software Engineering

:wufkam@douglascollege.ca

Zhe (Jay) Yang

MSc (XJTU, China), Ph.D (UVic)
Computer Networks, Wireless Communication, C/C++, Data Structure and Algorithms, Python, Java, Database

:yangz11@douglascollege.ca

Raymond Yu

BSc (UBC), Dip Tech (BCIT), MBA (Seattle), EdD (SFU)
CompTIA A+ Certified Professional, CompTIA Network+ Certified Professional, Operating Systems, Microcomputer Applications, Software Development

:yuray@douglascollege.ca